Child playing in field of flowers
Thursday, February 1, 2018
In July of 2016, Penn State assumed responsibility for the Child Care Center at Hort Woods, which had been previously managed by an outside provide
Penn State welcomes Tineke Battle
Monday, January 15, 2018
Tineke Battle, director of human resources at Georgia State University, will become Penn State’s first assistant vice provost for faculty affairs-h
Benefits Vendors Logos
Monday, January 8, 2018
2018 has begun and Penn State has four new health and welfare vendors.
WorkLion logo
Sunday, December 10, 2017
WorkLion, the University’s new human resources portal, including the new HR and payroll system, Workday, la
331 Building in Innovation Park
Monday, December 4, 2017
After many years in the James M.
Computer Image
Monday, September 11, 2017
With the recent Equifax data breach making national news headlines, members within Information
Outreach HR Award Winners
Thursday, July 13, 2017
Becky Barton, Megan Warefield, Scott Wong, and Tammy Hahn, all recent members of Penn State Outreach and Online Education's HR Operations team, wer
HR Vice President Susan M. Basso presents Matt Kremke with the 2017 Ray T. Fortunato Award
Thursday, May 18, 2017
Matt Kremke, a data analyst working in areas of compensation and benefits, was recently awarded the 2017 Ray T.
Jerry Henry receives the Cotterill Leadership Enhancement Award Charles A. Hughes, professor of special education.
Tuesday, April 18, 2017
Jerry Henry, the Human Resources strategic partner for the College of Education and the College of Arts and Architecture, is the recipient of the 2
Nittany Lion Statue
Tuesday, February 21, 2017
UNIVERSITY PARK, Pa. - Human Resources Vice President Susan M.
Photo of Old Main on the University Park campus.
Thursday, February 9, 2017
Vice President and Chief Human Resources Officer Susan Basso is proud to announce that Amanda Gallo, HR Shared Services, and Kari Allatt, Labor and
Stock image of welcome banner
Friday, January 6, 2017
Human Resources Vice President Susan M. Basso is pleased to announce that Lauren M.
Picture of Old Main and an American flag
Friday, November 4, 2016
Penn State values the men and women who have served and continue to serve our country. From Nov.
Happy staff
Wednesday, October 19, 2016
Employee recognition is essential for a productive workplace.
Barron visits Technology Services Building
Friday, September 9, 2016
Recently, Penn State President Eric Barron accepted an invitation to visit the Technical Support Building (TSB), home of both the
Hort Woods Anniversary
Monday, July 11, 2016
UNIVERSITY PARK, Pa.
2016 IT Impact Awards List
Friday, July 8, 2016
A website consolidation team from Finance & Business (F&B) recently won Penn State's 2016 IT Impact Resource Responsibility award.
Department of Labor Logo
Friday, May 27, 2016
UNIVERSITY PARK, Pa. - On May 18, 2016 The U.S. Department of Labor (DOL) published new regulations regarding the Fair Labor Standards Act (FLSA).