CARES Act Provisions Provide Financial Options for TIAA Retirement Plan Members
Wednesday, May 6, 2020
For Penn State employees who participate in the Alternate Retirement Plan (ARP), Tax Deferred Annuity Plan (TDA), and/or the 457 Deferred...
Woman reading papers
Friday, April 10, 2020
As announced on Friday, March 20, in Penn State News, Penn State Human Resources has created a remote-work website. The site provides employees with...
Performance Management Timeline
Friday, March 27, 2020
To ensure University employee's have the appropriate amount of time to complete their 2019-2020 Performance Management (PM) Cycle, Penn State Human...
COVID 19 Test Kit
Wednesday, March 25, 2020
University Park, Pa. – Last week, President Trump signed into law the Families First Coronavirus Response Act. Under the law, group health plans --...
Paid Parental Leave Benefit for Benefits-Eligible Staff
Friday, January 24, 2020
As part of a continuing commitment to improve quality of life for Penn State employees and their families, Penn State Human Resources is announcing
Workday Recruiting
Friday, January 17, 2020
Did you know, on any given day, Penn State has 2,000 or more open positions?
2020 Holiday Schedule
Monday, January 13, 2020
The 2020 holidays are:
Manager Form Enhancements Coming
Friday, October 18, 2019
As part of a continuing effort to increase the WorkLion user experience, during the month of November, enhancements will be made to manager forms.
2020 Benefits Open Enrollment
Friday, September 20, 2019
Robert Hartman
Wednesday, August 21, 2019
Chief Human Resources Officer and Vice President for Human Resources Lorraine Goffe has announced that Robert Hartman will join Penn State Human...
Winter break announced
Wednesday, August 21, 2019
The official University holidays are Monday, December 23, through Friday, December 27, 2019; Monday, December 30, 2019; and Wednesday, January 1,...
Hands typing on a laptop. Setting goals for Performance Management
Friday, August 2, 2019
For University staff employees, now is the time to begin setting goals for the 2019-20 performance management cycle. The first step of the cycle,...
Lorraine Goff and Valerie Henne-Hallman standing together with the award.
Thursday, July 25, 2019
Valerie Henne-Hallman, Human Resources Strategic Partner for Penn State Berks, Lehigh, and Schuylkill, is the 2019 recipient of the 2019 Ray T....
New Workers Compensation vendor announced for Penn State.
Tuesday, June 25, 2019
After reviewing multiple Workers’ Compensation vendor options, Penn State has selected a new third-party vendor, Broadspire, to manage its Workers’...
Woman Smiling at Gala
Friday, April 19, 2019
We're excited and proud to share that our HR Consultant, Aurora Brunovsky, has been awarded the 2019 United Way Volunteer Service Award.
WorkLion enhancements coming April 18
Wednesday, April 10, 2019
On Thursday, April 18, 2019, Penn State Human Resources (HR) will begin rolling out 5 new features related to the inquiries’ sections of WorkLion.

Pages